Home    Contact Us    Sitemap
Georgia's Global City College Park Air Transportation Gateway
Historic College Park Sign
College Park, GA - Home Page

Go To Search
Follow Us OnFacebookTwitter
Mayor & Council
Jack P. Longino, Mayor
Mayor Longino alt.jpg

The affairs of the City are conducted by a Mayor and Council consisting of five members. Under the City's Charter, all corporate powers are vested in the Mayor and the Council.

Mayor Jack Longino is the chief executive officer of the City. The Mayor presides at all meetings of the Mayor and Council and has a vote only in the case of a tie vote by the members of the Council.

Email Mayor Longino

Ambrose Clay, Ward I
Ambrose Clay.jpg

Ambrose Clay was sworn in as Ward I Councilman on Monday, January 7, 2008. Councilman Clay is no stranger to politics, having served as a school board member of the Glen Ellyn School District 89, of Du Page County, Illinois. He was later elected President of that board.

Councilman Clay holds a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering degree from M.I.T., a Masters in Business Administration degree from the University of Chicago, and has numerous hours of post-graduate management training.
Click here for: Ward 1 Updates

Email Councilman Clay

Joe Carn, Ward II
Joe Carn  .jpg

Joe Carn took his oath of office in January 2006 and believes that a more responsive government and greater citizen participation will improve the quality of life for citizens of College Park.

Carn is a graduate of the Innovations In Governance Program at the John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University, and has been a committee member of the Concerned Black Clergy for the past 3 years. He is the youngest member ever elected to the board of N.O.I.S.E., the National Organization to Insure a Sound Environment.

Email Councilman Carn

Tracey Wyatt, Ward III
Tracey Wyatt .jpg

Tracey Wyatt is a member of the College Park City Council, representing Ward III, a diverse area that includes Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, the Godby/Old National corridor, and portions of College Park that are located in Clayton County. 

Councilman Wyatt serves on the board of directors for the College Park Neighborhood Association, and the Airport Area Kiwanis Club. Wyatt is also an active member of the Old National Merchants Association, and has played a vital role with College Park’s Business and Industrial Development Authority (BIDA).

Email Councilman Wyatt

Ward IV - Special Election Pending

Charles E. Phillips, Sr. passed on November 4, 2014.  He served Ward IV for nearly 25 years. Councilman Phillips was a practicing attorney and retired U.S. military officer. He graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in Business Management from Hampton University and received his JD from the Woodrow Wilson School of Law, which is now part of Georgia State University.

Councilman Phillips' Celebration of Life services were held Monday, Nov. 10 at the Georgia International Convention Center in College Park.

Click on the following link to enjoy a slideshow highlighting Councilman Phillips' life through the years, and his contributions to the City of College Park.

Enjoy Councilman Phillips Slideshow

College Park City Hall
3667 Main St.
College Park, GA 30337
Phone: (404) 767-1537